Discography

John Lithium Discography 2007-2023 (Updated 04/11/2023)

To my knowledge, this is a mostly comprehensive list of the musical material I have released to date, in addition to compilation appearances, remix project, collaborative efforts, etc. As the vast majority of my work is Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licensed (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/), this list cannot always claim to be 100% complete, if you come across something featuring my work that is not included, please get in touch so I can get the list updated.

Major releases will be listed chronologically, other releases and singles may not be. With regards to re-released and/or remastered versions, unless otherwise indicated, the link will be for the most recent version. Very rarely, selected singles may be merged into soundsource collections or archival collections.
Most of my work is now being distributed through Bandcamp, with early albums being released through Archive.org and Last.Fm.

I had also previously released songs through MySpace, Virb, and SoundCloud. The Nathan J Carter albums were also released through DistroKid, but currently there are no plans to release John Lithium or any other albums using that service.

Albums that were released under the Luminarens and Orphan names are not included on this list, as they were all self-released in physical format in limited quantities amongst friends and strangers. Some of this material would later be remixed/re-sequenced for early Terra Engine/John Lithium albums. Kharaxus only released remix singles on Acidplanet, while (Helper Unit) mostly released singles.

I am always looking for listener feedback, and have a number of soundsource collections for use in collaborative efforts, soundtracks, remixes, etc. All I ask is that you provide attribution to “John Lithium”, include my website in the release verbiage, and, most importantly, get in touch with the link so I can promote it!

Luminarens: First NJC music project. [No longer active]
Orphan: Second NJC music project. [No longer active]
John Lithium: Music/Drone.
Nathan J Carter: Mid-era music project [Currently inactive]
Nihil Obstat: Industrial noise/harsh drone/power electronics [Currently inactive]
Helper Unit: Pluderphonics/experimental [No longer active]
Kharaxus: Early Acidplanet remixes [No longer active]
Lithium Industries: The collected works/Sound source collections/etc.

ALBUMS

JOHN LITHIUM:

The Mysterious Stranger (http://www.archive.org/details/CWR005_The_Mysterious_Stranger)
The Remixable Stranger (http://www.archive.org/details/TheRemixableStranger)
Insomnia (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/insomnia-definitive-edition)
Psychic Negation EP (http://www.archive.org/details/ARGREC11)
Escapism (http://www.archive.org/details/ARGREC13)
Least Worst Of (2016-2018) (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/least-worst-of-2016-2018)
The Dark Matter Sessions (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/the-dark-matter-sessions)
Curse Of The Modern Error (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/curse-of-the-modern-error)
Curse Of The Modern Error II (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/curse-of-the-modern-error-ii)
7981 (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/7981)

NATHAN J CARTER:

Fragments Of Persona (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/fragments-of-persona-2022-remaster)
Persona (Light) (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/persona-light)
Persona (Dark) (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/persona-dark)
Philosophy (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/philosophy)
Sounds In Clouds (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/sounds-in-clouds)

TERRA ENGINE:

Power Ambience (http://www.archive.org/details/AMR112)
Khvarenah (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth018)
Hive Mind (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth02B)
Alchemy (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth070)
A Dark Place (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/a-dark-place)

NIHIL OBSTAT:

The Undying Dream (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/the-undying-dream)
Gimcrack (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/gimcrack)
Reclamation (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/reclamation)
Scourge (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/scourge)
Empire (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/empire)
No End In Sight (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/no-end-in-sight)
Antithesis (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/antithesis)


ARCHIVAL/SOUND SOURCE RELEASES

LITHIUM INDUSTRIES:

Lithium Toolbox Volume I (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/lithium-toolbox-volume-i)
Lithium Toolbox Volume II (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/lithium-toolbox-volume-ii)
Lithium Toolbox Volume III (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/lithium-toolbox-iii)
A Beginner’s Guide To Lithium (Volume I: 2007-2012) (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/a-beginners-guide-to-lithium-volume-i-2007-2012)
A Beginner’s Guide To Lithium (Volume II: 2012-2020)
Ephemera (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/ephemera)

JOHN LITHIUM:

Archival (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/archival)
Archival II (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/archival-ii)
Archival III (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/archival-iii)

NIHIL OBSTAT:

Rising Volume I (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/rising-volume-i)
Rising Volume II (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/rising-volume-ii)
Unearthed (https://nihilobstatnoise.bandcamp.com/album/unearthed)


SINGLES/EPS

HELPER UNIT:

(Helper Unit) – II (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/ii)

JOHN LITHIUM:

2016 (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/2016-single)
Gnarly Variations (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/track/gnarly-variations-the-ballad-of-michael-balch-single)
War! (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/war-single)
The Lonely Pier (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/track/the-lonely-pier-single)
Personal Mythology (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/personal-mythology)
Alter Ego (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/alter-ego-single)
Time Theories EP (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/time-theories-ep)
2023 EP (https://lithiumindustries.bandcamp.com/album/2023-ep)

REMIXES/COMPILATIONS/COLLABORATIONS/ETC (UPDATED LIST COMING SOON)

JOHN LITHIUM:

NNTS05 Compilation (http://www.archive.org/details/NNTS05-ThebestofNTNSradioOctNovDec08)
JNN100 no-r-mal II (https://archive.org/details/Jnn100No-r-malIi)
Worst-Case Scenarios (http://www.intelligentmachinery.net/?page_id=1979) [Remixes created using material from the Lithium Toolbox Volume I]
To The Prettiest One, Volume I (http://brownianmotion.bandcamp.com/album/to-the-prettiest-one)
To The Prettiest One, Volume III (http://brownianmotion.bandcamp.com/album/to-the-prettiest-one-volume-3)
To The Prettiest One, Volume IV (http://brownianmotion.bandcamp.com/album/to-the-prettiest-one-volume-4)
Richard Likes It Slow (A Remake Of The Carpenters – “The Singles 1969 – 1973”) (https://wholenessrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/richard-likes-it-slow-a-remake-of-the-carpenters-the-singles-1969-1973)
Privacy Is Mine (https://brownianmotion.bandcamp.com/album/privacy-is-mine)
Sadayatana 046 (https://archive.org/details/Sadayatana046)
Sadayatana 063 (https://archive.org/details/Sadayatana063)
(dis)PERSE Dispatch Episode #160 (https://archive.org/details/disperseDispatchEpisode160)
(dis)PERSE Dispatch Episode #165 (https://archive.org/details/disperseDispatchEpisode165)
Audio Gourmet present…Various Artists “Coffee Break Ambient” (Volume One) (https://archive.org/details/AudioGourmetPresent…variousArtistscoffeeBreakAmbientvolumeOne)
Time Is The Blood Of Space (https://argalirecordsnetlabel.bandcamp.com/album/time-is-the-blood-of-space) [John Lithium material from the Lithium Toolbox series remixed/mixed live by President Blair]
Mystified With John Lithium: Lithium Myst (https://mystified.bandcamp.com/album/lithium-myst) [Features source material from John Lithium]
VA: A Chattering Of Runes (https://panpanpanaviandistresscall.bandcamp.com/album/a-chattering-of-runes)
VA: ANDREAS N​°​24 – Virus – Compilation Fraction – 2020 (https://fractionstudiocompilation.bandcamp.com/album/andreas-n-24-virus-compilation-fraction-2020)
VA: The Vaccine Compilation (https://internetdaemon.bandcamp.com/album/the-vaccine-compilation)
VA: The Cousin Silas Emporium Members Project Volume 5 (https://cousinsilas1.bandcamp.com/album/the-cousin-silas-emporium-members-project-volume-5)
VA: The Cousin Silas Emporium Members Project Volume 6 (https://cousinsilas1.bandcamp.com/album/the-cousin-silas-emporium-members-project-volume-6)
VA: The Cousin Silas Emporium Members Project Volume 7 (https://cousinsilas1.bandcamp.com/album/the-cousin-silas-emporium-members-project-volume-7)
VA: The Cousin Silas Emporium Members Project Volume 8 (https://cousinsilas1.bandcamp.com/album/the-cousin-silas-emporium-members-project-volume-8)
VA: The Four Elements – Earth (Volume 2) (https://cousinsilas1.bandcamp.com/album/the-four-elements-earth-volume-2)
h{EE}l: NSFW NFTS (https://heel2.bandcamp.com/album/nsfw-nfts) [Features source material from John Lithium]
VA: Dark Fictions – Dark Ambient (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix) (https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/dark-fictions-dark-ambient/)
VA: Becoming One (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix)
(https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/becoming-one/)
VA: Destabilising Energies – A Disruptive Set (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix)(https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/destabilising-energies-a-disruptive-set/)
VA: Soothing Embrocations (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix (https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/soothing-embrocations/)
VA: Echinoids From Outer Space (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix) (https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/echinoids-from-outer-space/)

TERRA ENGINE:

Simple Painter : Theory II RMX (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth01E)
Jon7 & Terra Engine: Time Distortion (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth-00E)
VA : NNTS04 Compilation (http://www.archive.org/details/NNTS04)
VA : In The Water And In The Weeds (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth03A)
VA : Okkulth Magick I Compilation (http://www.archive.org/details/okk032omi)
VA : Particular Streams Remixes (http://www.archive.org/details/ParticularStreamsRemixes)
VA : Falter (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth043)
VA : Sprimmer (http://www.archive.org/details/tmth023)
VA: Ambient Textures I (https://archive.org/details/AmbientTextureI)
The Nihilist Fish Engine Phenomenon (TE/NO + TJFP): I
(http://www.archive.org/details/ARGREC01)
The Jesus Fish Experience: Songs Of Protest, War, & Hate [features contributions by Terra Engine on two tracks] (http://www.archive.org/details/ARGREC03)

NIHIL OBSTAT:

Amduscias Records Noise Sampler 9 (http://www.archive.org/details/AMR098a)
Dustin-Must-Die The Ten Second Compilation (http://www.archive.org/details/dmd000-
DustinMustDie-TheTenSecondCompilation)
Dirgehead Distribution Compilation 2008 (No Longer Available)
Secret Contacts: Illuminati compilation (http://archive.org/details/SecretContactsIlluminatiCompilation_856)
Poverty Electronics Vol. 3 (http://povertyelectronics.bandcamp.com/album/poverty-electronics-vol-3)
Inplantuation/Nihil Obstat: Split [SF025] (https://sikestfunk.bandcamp.com/album/split-sf025)

NATHAN J CARTER:

Poverty Electronics Vol. 2 (http://povertyelectronics.bandcamp.com/album/poverty-electronics-vol-2)
VA: WeedAqtivism Podcast Sessions #012 Guestmix Rolled By Mark Blood (https://hearthis.at/weedaqtivism-podcasts-tk/weedaqtivism-podcast-sessions012-guestmix-rolled-by-mark-bloodeast-midlandsunited-kingdomopening-2021/)
VA: Veiled Visionary (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix) (https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/veiled-visionary/)
VA: Glossalalia – Vocal Dark Ambient (Mark Blood Mixcloud Mix)
(https://www.mixcloud.com/markblood10/glossalalia-vocal-dark-ambient/)


 
%d bloggers like this: